Superstring - Architecture

Label: Dancing Butterfly Records ‎– DBL-007
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Blue & Black + splatter
Country: South Korea
Date of released: 09 Nov 2018
Category: Rock
Style: Prog Rock


A1 Darkness Over The Surface 2:00
A2 Ring 6:50
A3 Zone 6:57
A4 Division 6:36
B1 Scape 6:50
B2 Distance 4:09
B3 Orbit 6:10
B4 Spiral 4:50

Companies, etc.

  • Mastered At – Stockholm Mastering
  • Recorded At – Sound Solution, Seoul
  • Mixed At – Kitano Sounds
  • Distributed By – Beatball Music Group, Inc.


  • Alto Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Sopranino Saxophone – Katie Dongju Ha* (tracks: 4, 5, 7)
  • Bass Guitar, Composed By, Design – Sangman Kim
  • Drums – Yuntae Kim
  • Electric Guitar – Heenam Son (tracks: 1, 2)
  • Electric Piano, Mellotron, Piano – Johan Ahn
  • Guitar – Hanjoo Lee
  • Mastered By – Thomas Eberger
  • Photography – Yuntae Kim
  • Producer, Arranged By – Superstring
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Hyuncheol Joo, Sorim Lee
  • Violin – Haejin Kang


1st Pressing.

- Unique gimmix cover with working wheel (like Led Zeppelin - III)
- Transperent Blue & Solid Black + two tone splatter Vinyl
- Numbered 200 Copies
- Printed Innersleeve
- Outer Slip-case (Semi transparent non toxic PE plastic with 3 holes)

Distributed by Beatball Music

produced by superstring
all songs composed by sangman kim
except 'darkness over the surface' by superstring
all songs arranged by superstring
brass arrangement on A4, B1,B3 by katie dongju ha

recording & mixing engineered by hyunchul ju, sorim lee
recorded at musistance & sound solution, seoul 2017
mixed at kitano sounds, goyang & sound solution, seoul 2018
mastered by thomas eberger at stockholm mastering, sweden, 2018

sleeve design by sangman kim
superstring object design by yuntae kim
photography by yuntae kim

special thanks to sooyeon oh, seongrock lee

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
DBL-007 Superstring Architecture ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Gol) Dancing Butterfly Records DBL-007 South Korea 2018
DBD-007 Superstring Architecture ‎(File, WAV, Album) Dancing Butterfly Records DBD-007 South Korea 2018
DBL-007 Superstring Architecture ‎(LP, Album, Ltd) Dancing Butterfly Records DBL-007 South Korea 2018
DBC-007 Superstring Architecture ‎(CD, Album, Ltd) Dancing Butterfly Records DBC-007 South Korea 2018