Bolywool - From Void To Matter

From Void To Matter
Label: VÅRØ ‎– VÅRØLP002
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Gatefold
Country: Sweden
Date of released: 30 Nov 2018
Category: Rock
Style: Post Rock, Shoegaze


A1 Hafmeyjan 4:56
A2 Med Lögum Skal Land Byggja 3:57
B1 The Dial (Revisited) 9:22
B2 Mirror Sky 5:10
B3 Blues For Stornoway (Pts 1, 2, 3 & 4) 5:58
C1 Nowhere 3:54
C2 Okkara 2:56
C3 The Age Of Entitlement 3:16
C4 Moin-Moin (Interlude) 1:55
C5 You Are Not Alone In The Universe, I Am Here 3:35
D1 Hafmeyjan (Oliver Larking Remix) 5:19
D2 Mirror Sky (Simon Hildor Remix) 4:37
D3 Nowhere (Pontus Wallgren Remix) 3:22
D5 You Are Not Alone In The Universe, I Am Here (Hans Olsson Brookes Remix) 4:56


From Void To Matter Volume 1-3 collected on a gatefold double vinyl. Limited to 200 copies.

From Void to Matter was never intended to become the behemoth of a project it turned out to be. From the start, it was just supposed to be improvisations that we’d glue together and make sense of in the computer. That lasted one out of three volumes. Recordings transcended oceans. From Öland to Austin, Gothenburg to Stockholm, from a pure state of mind to a life in shambles.
It has been a pleasant ride nonetheless (well, most of the time anyways...). We changed labels, we gained family members and made new friends along the way.

So, finally, here it is: the double-LP consisting of all three EP volumes + four awesome remixes.