Christine And The Queens - La Vita Nuova

Christine And The Queens
La Vita Nuova
Label: Because Music ‎– BEC5650840
Type: CD, EP, Digipak
Country: Europe
Date of released: 29 May 2020
Category: Electronic, Pop
Style: Indie Pop, Synth-pop

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 People, I've Been Sad
Bass [Bass Synthesizer] – Michael Lovett Strings – Raven Bush
2 Je Disparais Dans Tes Bras 3:55
3 Mountains (We Met)
Strings – Raven Bush
4 Nada 2:47
5 La Vita Nuova
Featuring – Caroline Polachek
6 I Disappear In Your Arms 3:56

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Because Music
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Because Music
  • Made By – MPO
  • Published By – Intranquillité
  • Recorded At – Electric Beach
  • Recorded At – Motorbass Studio
  • Recorded At – Studio Question de Son
  • Mixed At – Electric Beach
  • Mastered At – Bernie Grundman Mastering


  • A&R – Julien Bescond
  • Drum Programming, Synthesizer, Bass [Bass Synthesizer] – Ash Workman
  • Graphic Design, Typography – Julien Priez
  • Management – Flavie Jaubert
  • Photography By – Camille Vivier
  • Producer, Mixed By, Recorded By – Ash Workman
  • Recorded By [Assistant @ Motorbass] – Antoine Poyeton
  • Recorded By [Assistant @ Question de Son] – Thomas Rasoanaivo
  • Vocals, Drum Programming, Piano, Synthesizer, Bass [Bass Synthesizer] – Christine And The Queens
  • Written-By, Arranged By, Performer, Producer – Christine And The Queens


Standard Digipak (No inlay)

CD label:
(P) & (C) 2020 Because Music
Back cover:
(P) & (C) 2020 Because Music
Made in France by MPO

Written and arranged by Christine And The Queens
All songs published by Intranquillité

Produced by Christine And The Queens and Ash Workman

Recorded at Electric Beach, Motorbass and Question de Son
Mixed at Electric Beach Studios, Margate
Mastered at Bernie Grundman Mastering

Track durations are not mentioned on this release

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (As printed): 5060686508400
  • Label Code: LC
  • Matrix / Runout: CA BEC5650840 @
  • Matrix / Runout (Outer ring): IFPI L039 02/21/20 06:59:43 AM
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L039
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 127E
  • Rights Society (On CD and back cover): SACEM SACD SCAM SDRM
  • Rights Society (On back cover): SPPF
  • Other (On back cover): CCP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none Christine And The Queens La Vita Nuova ‎(6xFile, FLAC, EP) Because Music none 2020
BEC5650905 Christine And The Queens La Vita Nuova ‎(12", EP, RP) Because Music BEC5650905 Europe 2020
BEC5650756 Christine And The Queens La Vita Nuova ‎(12", EP, Cle) Because Music BEC5650756 Europe 2020
0686507564 Christine And The Queens La Vita Nuova ‎(12", EP, Cle) Because Music 0686507564 US 2020
0686508400 Christine And The Queens La Vita Nuova ‎(CD, EP, Dig) Because Music 0686508400 US 2020