Dead Or Alive - Youthquake

Dead Or Alive
Label: Epic ‎– CDEPC 26420
Series: Select –
Type: CD, Mispress, Misprint
Country: Australia
Date of released: 1988
Category: Electronic
Style: Synth-pop

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 You Spin Me Round (Like A Record) 3:15
2 I Wanna Be A Toy 3:57
3 D.J. Hit That Button 3:25
4 In Too Deep 4:07
5 Big Daddy Of The Rhythm 3:21
6 Cake And Eat It 4:39
7 Lover Come Back To Me 3:06
8 My Heart Goes Bang 3:12
9 It's Been A Long Time 7:55
10 That's The Way (I Like It) (UK Single Mix)
Producer – Zeus B. HeldWritten-By – Casey/Finch*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Records Inc.
  • Made By – Disctronics Limited
  • Glass Mastered At – Disctronics B


  • Engineer [Engineer And Mix Engineer] – Phil Harding
  • Mastered By – Å (tracks: 6 to 10), Δ (tracks: 1 to 5)
  • Photography By – Mario Testino
  • Producer – Stock, Aitken, Waterman* (tracks: 1 to 9)
  • Sleeve – Satori
  • Written-By – Dead Or Alive (tracks: 1 to 9)


A Pete Waterman Production
The version of "That's The Way (I Like It)" included here is not the standard album version found on "Sophisticated Boom Boom". It is the UK 7" single version.
Australian CD Mispress details
The song title “Cake And Eat It” is misprinted as “Cake Or It” on the disc upper.
Unless someone knows otherwise, I would guess that once these errors were discovered, the release was withdrawn and production of the item discontinued.
To summarise, the significant features of this Epic/CBS Australian release are:
1. “Cake And Eat It” is misprinted as “Cake Or It” on the disc upper.
2. There are 10 tracks on the disc (as per disc upper track listing) and not 11 tracks (as per the front insert and rear inlay).
3. Track 10 is “That’s The Way I Like It”.
4. The disc upper carries the Disctronics logo and text: MADE IN AUSTRALIA BY DISCTRONICS LIMITED
5. The catalogue number CDEPC26420 is consistent on the front and rear inlays, on the disc upper and in the disc’s matrix. This is NOT a disc/case mismatch.
No barcode. No IFPI codes. Inner-ring/Matrix is pressed with the following: MADE BY DISCTRONICS B **CDEPC26420** #01
All scans are of the actual item

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: 0199
  • Matrix / Runout: MADE BY DISCTRONICS B **CDEPC26420** #01
  • Other (Front Insert): CDEPC 26420
  • Other (Rear Inlay): CDEPC 26420
  • Other (Disc Upper): CDEPC26420

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
EPC 26420 Dead Or Alive Youthquake ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Gat) Epic EPC 26420 UK 1985
FET-40119, FET 40119 Dead Or Alive Youthquake ‎(Cass, Album, CrO) Epic, Epic FET-40119, FET 40119 Canada 1985
28·3P-615 Dead Or Alive Youthquake ‎(LP, Album) Epic 28·3P-615 Japan 1985
FE 40119 Dead Or Alive Youthquake ‎(LP, Album) Epic FE 40119 US 1985
EPC 40-26420, 40-26420 Dead Or Alive Youthquake ‎(Cass, Album) Epic, Epic EPC 40-26420, 40-26420 UK 1985