Alexei Sayle - Cak !

Alexei Sayle
Cak !
Label: Springtime Records ‎– ZCAK 1, Island Records ‎– ZCAK 1
Type: Cassette, Album, Type I Chrome
Country: UK
Date of released: 18 Oct 1982
Category: Non-Music, Pop
Style: Comedy, Parody

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Sausalito
A2 Happy Days - Part I
A3 Dr. Marten's Boots
Written-By – Sayle*, Stafford*
A4 Stoke Newington Calling
A5 The Ballad Of Chris And Judith
Written-By – Sayle*, Stafford*
A6 Some Stuff
A7 Hello, How Are You?
Written-By – Sayle*, Bogdanovs*
B1 Some More Stuff
B2 The Wine Bars Of Old Hampstead Town
Written-By – Sayle*, Stafford*
B3 Happy Days - Part II
B4 Cak!
B5 Song For Len
Written-By – Sayle*, Stafford*
B6 Commercial Break
B7 Radical Posture
B8 Long Distance Information
Written-By – Sayle*, Stafford*
B9 Das Kap Rap
Written-By – Sayle*, Stafford*
B10 Say Hello Mr. Sweary
B11 'Ullo John! Gotta New Motor?
Written-By – Sayle*

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Island Records Ltd.
  • Distributed By – Island Records Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Springtime Songs
  • Copyright (c) – Alexei Sayle
  • Copyright (c) – Springtime Songs
  • Copyright (c) – Rondor Music
  • Mixed At – Basing Street Studios
  • Edited At – Basing Street Studios


  • Drums, Percussion – Jim Bamber
  • Engineer – Nigel Mills
  • Guitar, Keyboards – David Stafford
  • Keyboards, Bass Guitar – Harry Bogdanovs
  • Mastered By – George Peckham
  • Photography By – Peter Ashworth
  • Producer – Alexei Sayle, Martin Lewis


Recorded Live At "Le Hot Club De Cairo", London, 1982

This tape has been recorded with the Dobly B-Type noise reduction characteristics.

Made and printed in Great Britain.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CAK 1 Alexei Sayle Cak ! ‎(LP, Album) Springtime Records CAK 1 UK 1982