Offenbach, Cincinnati Pops Orchestra, Erich Kunzel - Gaité Parisienne | Overtüren

Gaité Parisienne
Label: Marshall Cavendish ‎– CCD 40
Series: Grosse Komponisten Und Ihre Musik – 40
Type: CD, Compilation
Country: Germany
Date of released: 1990
Category: Classical


Gaieté Parisienne
1 Overture - La Vie Parisienne
2 Allegro Brillante (Mesdames De La Halle)
3 Polka (La Voyage Dans La Lune)
4 Galop - La Vie Parisienne
5 Waltz (Orphée Aux Enfers)
6 March (Trombalcazar)
7 Waltz (La Périchole)
8 Introduction And Can Can No. 1 (Robinson Crusoe)
9 Can Can No. 3 (La Vie Parisienne)
10 Can Can No. 4 (Orphee Aux Enfers)
11 Barcarolle And Galop (Les Contes D'Hoffman)
5 Overtures
12 Orpheus In The Underworld
13 Vert-Vert (Kakadu)
14 La Grande-Duchesse De Gérolstein
15 L'lle De Tulipatan
16 La Belle Hélène

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – The Moss Music Group
  • Copyright (c) – The Moss Music Group
  • Glass Mastered At – Sonopress – F-8742


There is no track listing, neither on the back, in the booklet or on the label.

On back cover and booklet you can read only "Gaité Parisienne | Overtüren".
On the label you can read "Gaité Parisienne | 5 Overtüren".

There are a total of 16 tracks on the CD.

Meta data reads "Vive La France! - Cincinnati Pops Orchestra"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: MCPS
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout): Sonopress F-8742/40 B

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CCD40 Cincinnati Pops Orchestra, Erich Kunzel, Jacques Offenbach Cincinnati Pops Orchestra, Erich Kunzel, Jacques Offenbach - Gaieté Parisienne Arr. Rosenthal - 5 Overtures ‎(CD, Comp) Marshall Cavendish CCD40 UK 1990