Various - Woodstock - Music From The Original Soundtrack And More

Woodstock - Music From The Original Soundtrack And More
Label: Cotillion ‎– SD 3-500
Type: 3 x Vinyl, LP, Album, SP - Specialty Pressing, Purple Labels
Country: US
Date of released: 11 May 1970
Category: Rock, Pop, Folk, World, & Country, Stage & Screen
Style: Folk Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Hard Rock, Rock & Roll, Blues Rock

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 John B Sebastian* I Had A Dream
Written-By – John B Sebastian*
A2 Canned Heat Going Up The Country
Written-By – Alan Wilson*
A3.1 No Artist Stage Announcements
A3.2 Richie Havens Freedom
Written-By – Richie Havens
A4 Country Joe And The Fish Rock & Soul Music
Written-By – Barry Melton, Bruce Barthol, Country Joe McDonald, David Cohen, Chicken Hirsch*
A5 Arlo Guthrie Coming Into Los Angeles
Written-By – Arlo Guthrie
A6 Sha-Na-Na* At The Hop
Written-By – A. Singer*, J. Medora & P. White*
B1 Country Joe McDonald The "Fish" Cheer / I-Feel-Like-I'm-Fixin'-To-Die Rag
Written-By – Country Joe McDonald
B2 Joan Baez Featuring Jeffrey Shurtleff Drug Store Truck Drivin' Man
Written-By – Graham Parsons*, James Roger McGuinn*
B3 Joan Baez Joe Hill
Written-By – Alfred Hayes, Earl Robinson
B4.1 No Artist Stage Announcements
B4.2 Crosby, Stills & Nash Suite: Judy Blue Eyes
Written-By – Stephen Stills
B5 Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young Sea Of Madness
Written-By – Neil Young
C1 Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young Wooden Ships
Written-By – David Crosby, Stephen Stills
C2 The Who We're Not Gonna Take It
Written-By – Pete Townshend
C3.1 No Artist Stage Announcements
C3.2 Joe Cocker With A Little Help From My Friends
Written-By – John Lennon & Paul McCartney*
C3.3 No Artist Rainstorm, Crowd Sounds, Announcements & General Hysteria
D1.1 No Artist Crowd Rain Chant 2:20
D1.2 Santana Soul Sacrifice
Written-By – Carlos Santana, David Brown , Gregg Rolie, Jose Areas*, Mike Carabello*, Michael Schrive*
D2.1 No Artist Stage Announcements
D2.2 Ten Years After I'm Going Home
Written-By – Alvin Lee
E1 Jefferson Airplane Volunteers
Written-By – Marty Balin, Paul Kantner
E2.1 Max Yasgur Max Yasgur
E2a Sly & The Family Stone Dance To The Music
Written-By – Sylvester Stewart
E2b Sly & The Family Stone Music Lover
Written-By – Sylvester Stewart
E2c Sly & The Family Stone I Want To Take You Higher
Written-By – Sylvester Stewart
E3 John B Sebastian* Rainbows All Over Your Blues
Written-By – John B Sebastian*
F1 Paul Butterfield Blues Band* Love March
Written-By – Gene Dinwiddie, Philip Wilson*
F2a Jimi Hendrix Star Spangled Banner
Arranged By – Jimi HendrixWritten-By – Traditional
F2b Jimi Hendrix Purple Haze & Instrument Solo
Written-By – Jimi Hendrix

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Woodstock Festival
  • Remixed At – Record Plant, Los Angeles
  • Remixed At – Record Plant, N.Y.C.
  • Mastered At – Atlantic Studios
  • Mastered At – Longwear Plating
  • Manufactured By – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Produced At – Wadleigh-Maurice, Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Mastered At – Sheffield Lab Matrix
  • Pressed By – Specialty Records Corporation


  • Design [Album] – Loring Eutemey
  • Engineer [Assistants] – Dave Ragno, Tom Flye
  • Engineer [Location Recording] – Edwin H. Kramer*, Lee Osborne*
  • Liner Notes – Eric Blackstead
  • Photography By – Burk Uzzle, Charles Harbutt , Elliott Landy
  • Photography By [Credit Page] – Elliott Landy
  • Photography By [Three-panel Inside Spread] – Jim Marshall
  • Producer – Eric Blackstead
  • Producer [Assistant] – Dan Turbeville*
  • Recorded By – Hanley Sound, Inc.
  • Remix [Record Plant, L.A.] – Eric Blackstead, Stan Agol
  • Remix [Record Plant, N.Y.] – Eric Blackstead, Jack E. Hunt*
  • Voice [Stage Announcements] – Chip Monck, Hugh Romney, John Morris , Muskrat


© 1970 Atlantic Recording Corporation Printed In U.S.A.
Roll-fold Gatefold includes original inner, 3 section image of stage in foreground, then crowd.

Original 8 track recording: Hanley Sound, Inc.

Discs are auto coupled for continual play on auto-changer phonograph

"SP" in label matrix denotes a Specialty Records Corporation pressing.
Released on purple labels. Woodstock - Music From The Original Soundtrack And More is a Specialty pressing on white/blue marbled labels.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Label): ST-CTN-701881-J @19P 82 SP 0-1
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Label): ST-CTN-701883-K 1-1 sf atl. “R in S”stamped
  • Matrix / Runout (C Side Label): ST-CTN-701885-J @19P SP 0-1 SM 1-2
  • Matrix / Runout (D Side Label): ST-CTN-701886-J @19P 0-2
  • Matrix / Runout (E Side Label): ST-CTN-701884-J @19P SPΔ-1 SM 12
  • Matrix / Runout (F Side Label): ST-CTN-701882-J @19P SP 0-4 SM1-1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SD 3-500 Various Woodstock - Music From The Original Soundtrack And More ‎(3xLP, Album) Cotillion SD 3-500 US 1970
TP 3-500 Various Woodstock - Music From The Original Soundtrack And More (Part 1) ‎(8-Trk, Album, Whi) Cotillion TP 3-500 US 1970
2425 Various Woodstock - Music From The Original Soundtrack And More ‎(3xLP, Album, RE, Gat) Cotillion 2425 Venezuela 1984
SD 3-500 Various Woodstock (Music From The Original Soundtrack And More) ‎(3xLP, Album, RE, RI ) Cotillion SD 3-500 US Unknown
K 460001 A, K 460001 B, K460001A, K460001B Various Woodstock ‎(2xCass, Album, RE) Atlantic, Atlantic, Atlantic, Atlantic K 460001 A, K 460001 B, K460001A, K460001B UK Unknown